Brand Monitoring: Resource Blocking
Here at SEMrush we believe that time is a precious commodity. That’s why we want you to find exactly what you’re looking for when you’re searching for relevant mentions. Let us introduce you to a new feature — Resource Blocking.
Resource blocking is incredibly helpful when you want to prevent a specific site, network or service from appearing in your search results.
We added this new feature because we wanted to allow our users to decide for themselves which resources are relevant and preferable, and to be able to manage their own mentions in search results accordingly.
You can find a ‘Block’ button on each of the search results that appear in the feed.
Or, when previewing a page with a mention, the button will be located at the bottom, on the far right side of the window.
When you block a resource, it will be moved to the ‘Resource list’ section, which stores all the resources you want to suppress from your search results.
Once you’ve compiled a list of blocked resources — a Resource list — for one of your campaigns, you can automatically select and copy those resources and import them into your other campaigns.
Please note, when blocking a resource, all of its mentions will be deleted.
If you mark a specific resource as Trash you send us a signal to pay closer attention to this domain. If someone else marks this exact domain as Trash, we'll consider removing this resource from the results feed for good.
By doing so you'll help us enhance the quality and relevancy of found mentions.
We hope the Resource Blocking update will improve your overall experience with Brand Monitoring. Let us know if you have any questions, comments or suggestions by sending us an email at [email protected].